Twitter is one of the most popular social applications with millions of users. Many knows Twitter similar to Facebook. Although there are many differences between these application, several users replaced Facebook with this application. Twitter has attracted many people from all over the world in a friendly atmosphere. Not only they can twit what they want to say, but also they can share photos and give responses from the other users. More important you can make many foreigners and internal friends. Twitter by receiving world wide reputation, it gets more exposed to the danger of hacking. Many hackers start hacking the Twitter accounts easily. There are also other problems like missing Twits, incorrect follower or following counts, and suspicious direct messages. Anyway, if you gave got tired of this application, there is a way to delete Twitter account.
How to delete Twitter account?
The first thing you have to know is that there is no way to delete Twitter account so fast. But we introduce some steps to deactivate your account at first. Then you must wait for permanent deletion. Another point is that you are not able to delete Twitter account from your mobile app. It means that you have to visit the main website of Twitter, “Twitter.com”. Keep in mind that if you deactivate your account, all your data will remain for thirty days. This can be a great chance if someday you regret and miss your followers or the hashtags, Twitter allow you to come back and reactive your account. In the following, we provide you with some steps to delete your account:
The first step as mentioned above is to sign in to Twitter’s website and click on your Twitter avatar icon at the top of the page.
Then click on the setting and privacy which is available on the resulting drop down menu.
Click “Deactivate your account” at the bottom of the Account menu.
Press the “Deactivate” button to confirm that you would like to deactivate your account.
Enter your password to confirm you would like to deactivate your account.
What will happen after deletion?
After all this process, you are 30 days away from being free. The deactivation will be done after a few minutes but some of your info may be viewable on the site for a few days. But it will be erased by the passing of time. During these thirty days, you cannot use your current username to create a new account. If you are going to use the previous username to create new account, you have to change your current Twitter username or email at first. Another important point is that if you login to your account, you will be reactivate your account and for permanent deletion, you have to start the thirty days process all over again.
Also Twitter doesn’t have any control over the third party websites like Google or Bing which cache the content for quicker loading. It means that all your content from your twitter profile will be available elsewhere on the internet. The sad story is that after the deletion of your Twitter account, there is no way to get back your old followers or the archives of your old tweets. Remember that after you delete Twitter account, there is no way to purge your tweets from the search engine. Search engines index all your information and do not check back in to see if an account has been deleted.