Snapchat is now among the most popular messaging and social media apps. People around the world, especially young people, love to use Snapchat as it is one of the most fun apps to use. The face filters and self-destructing chats and images are among the most popular features of Snapchat. The popularity of Snapchat application is beyond doubt but for any reason, you may want to delete Snapchat account. If it is so, you are in the right place. In this article, I will show you how you can easily delete Snapchat account permanently or temporarily.
Why is it necessary to delete Snapchat account if you no longer use it?
If you are no longer interested in using Snapchat, you might think uninstalling the application would be enough. But the truth is, it is very important to delete your account before you remove the application from your phone. If you don’t delete your account before you remove the app, your Snapchat account will be left unattended and this will create the chance for hackers to hack Snapchat account and steal your data. So, if you no longer want to use Snapchat application, make sure to delete your account before you uninstall the application.
Deactivate Snapchat account temporarily
If you want to get away from Snapchat just for a while and you aim at returning to your account after a while, what you need to do is to deactivate your Snapchat account. This will not delete Snapchat account and your account will be available for you whenever you want. Here are the steps you need to take in order to temporarily deactivate Snapchat account:
- Open Snapchat delete account page on your web browser. You can do it on your computer or mobile phone.
- Enter your Snapchat username and password to your account
- Check the box to confirm that you are not a robot
- Click on “Submit“
- On the next page, re-enter your username and password
- Click on “Continue” and you are done
- Open Snapchat.com on your web browser
- Scroll down and under “Company” select “Support“
- Click on “Learning and Basics“
- Select “Account Settings“
- Select “Delete an Account“
- Follow the steps in method 1
By following these steps, your Snapchat account will be deactivated. Your friends will no longer be able to send you snaps and you will no longer be able to access your account unless you reactivate it within 30 days after deactivation.
Delete Snapchat account permanently
Are you sure that you will never want to get your Snapchat account back and you no longer want to use it? In this case, what you need to do is to delete Snapchat account permanently. In order to do so, all you need to do is to deactivate your Snapchat account through the steps I mentioned above and wait for 30 days.
When you deactivate your Snapchat account, you will be able to get your account back in 30 days. After that, your Snapchat account will be removed for ever.
So, if you would like to delete Snapchat account and never get it back, deactivate your account and wait for 30 days. To make sure that your account has been deleted, you can try to login to your account using your old username and password. If your account has been deleted, there will be no way to login to your account.